Blend or Clash?

August 8, 2006 at 8:09 am (My Opinions)

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening/Night wheresoever you are at this moment..

Those who read my first two posts might call it some emotional “strong opinion,” especially if you never been to the Middle East.. Middle-Easterners, on the other hand, call my opinions “Strong,” especially that I defend the western points on many spots..

I called my Blog “Blend of Civilizations” because of I believe Civilizations blend, though seem to Clash, when we understand each other’s opinion. When I wrote the two posts, I knew most of you are not used to such talk, but this is what you would need to understand the situation in a 360-degrees manner. In this Blog, I’m not coming to defend Arabs & Muslims, but to defend what I believe the truth.

To make it clear, (Arabs and Muslims) do NOT hate Jews. Islamic creed is the nearest to the Jewish one among all others on this earth. What Arabs and Muslims hate is Zionism, that among its messages: 

The past leaders of our movement left us a clear message to keep Eretz Israel from the Sea to the Jordan River for future generations, for the mas aliya [immigration], and for the Jewish people, all of whom will be gathered into this country.”

Former PM Yitzhak Shamir
declares at a Tel Avviv memorial service
for former likud leaders, Nov 1990.
Jerusalem Domestic Radio Service.

What this means is, Israel has the right to occupy and retain any of the Arab land, because it’s PROMISED to them.. I criticize this mentality, that would destroys whatever it face, not caring about others who are considered in a lesser state; this can be obviously grasp through:

We have to kill all the palestinians unless they are resigned to live here as slaves.

Chairman Heilburn of the Committee
for the Re-election of General Shlomo Lahat,
the mayor of Tel Aviv, Oct. 1983

Take me wrong not! I’m not only fighting fighting Israel by this Speech.. I’m fighting Extremism, whether it be Islamic, Jewish, or Christian..

If you read history you will realize how all those religious extremists killed and expelled others for the sake of what they believe, giving themselves the right burn every living creature.. A Rabbi declared a religious act, at the beginning of this war, giving Israel’s forces the right to kill Women, elderly, and Kids; same way other Muslim Extremists, like Bin Ladin and Zarqawi, who issue such acts!! how shameful?

For me, I call for peace.. I call for an immediate cease-fire; and that’s why I criticized the US, who backed Israel by its strong shield against any peace plan; without this unlimited support, this destruction would have not been possible. To this moment, in Lebanon, at least: 1000 civilians were killed, 3500 wounded, 2 million moved, and 5.2 Billion US Dollars of losses!!! What for?

Let’s just pray.. Pray for those innocents from all sides, who were killed by this extremism.. Pray for those people who lost their homes, Churches, Mosques, and Temples.. Let’s Pray that we get united, before everybody loses everything..

Leave a Reply

